DIMAG hosted “The 2nd East Asia Workshop on Extremal and Structural Graph Theory” at Jeju

From October 31 to November 4, 2019, IBS discrete mathematics group hosted the 2nd East Asia Workshop on Extremal and Structural Graph Theory in Jeju. It is a workshop to bring active researchers in the field of extremal and structural graph theory, especially in the East Asia such as China, Japan, and Korea. Participants have great chance to discuss recent progress in graph theory, interesting open problems, finding new potential collaborators, and exploring the beautiful island.

Invited Speakers

  • Ping Hu, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
  • Jaehoon Kim, KAIST, Korea
  • O-joung Kwon, Incheon National University and IBS Discrete Mathematics Group, Korea
  • Joonkyung Lee, University of Hamburg, Germany
  • Binlong Li, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China
  • Hongliang Lu, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
  • Abhishek Methuku, IBS Discrete Mathematics Group, Korea
  • Atsuhiro Nakamoto, Yokohama National University, Japan
  • Kenta Noguchi, Tokyo University of Science, Japan
  • Kenta Ozeki, Yokohama National University, Japan
  • Boram Park, Ajou University, Korea
  • Yuejian Peng, Hunan University, China
  • Zi-Xia Song, University of Central Florida, U.S.A.
  • Tomáš Kaiser, University of West Bohemia, Czech Republic.
  • Maho Yokota, Tokyo University of Science, Japan.
  • Xuding Zhu, Zhejiang Normal University, China


ToshikiAbeYokohama National University
JunghoAhnKAIST / IBS Discrete Mathematics Group
SejeongBangYeungnam University
IlkyooChoiHankook University of Foreign Studies
Jeong OkChoiGIST
ShinyaFujitaYokohama City University
AlexanderGavrilyukPusan National University
PascalGollinIBS Discrete Mathematics Group
KevinHendreyIBS Discrete Mathematics Group
PingHuSun Yat-sen University
TomášKaiserUniversity of West Bohemia
Dong YeapKangKAIST / IBS Discrete Mathematics Group
GenKawataniTokyo University of Science
DonggyuKimKAIST / IBS Discrete Mathematics Group
Jeong HanKimKIAS
Seog-JinKimKonkuk University
YounjinKimEwha Womans University
O-joungKwonIncheon National University / IBS Discrete Mathematics Group
Young SooKwonYeungnam University
DabeenLeeIBS Discrete Mathematics Group
DuksangLeeKAIST / IBS Discrete Mathematics Group
JoonkyungLeeUniversity of Hamburg
Sang JuneLeeKyung Hee University
Hui LeiNankai University
BinlongLi Northwestern Polytechnical University
HenryLiuSun Yat-sen University
HongliangLuXi’an Jiaotong University
JieMaUniversity of Science and Technology of China
YulaiMaNankai University
RyotaMatsubaraShibaura Institute of Technology
AbhishekMethukuIBS Discrete Mathematics Group
Atsuhiro NakamotoYokohama National University
KentaNoguchiTokyo University of Science
Sang-ilOumIBS Discrete Mathematics Group / KAIST
KentaOzekiYokohama National University
BoramParkAjou University
JongyookParkKyungpook National University
YuejianPengHunan University
YoshioSanoUniversity of Tsukuba
YongtangShiNankai University
MarkSiggersKyungpook National University
Zi-XiaSongUniversity of Central Florida
CaseyTompkinsIBS Discrete Mathematics Group
GuanghuiWangShandong University
DouglasWestZhejiang Normal University
Hehui WuShanghai Center for Mathematical Sciences
MahoYokotaTokyo U Science
XinZhangXidian University
XudingZhuZhejiang Normal University


  • Seog-Jin Kim, Konkuk University, Korea.
  • Sang-il Oum, IBS Discrete Mathematics Group, Korea and KAIST, Korea.
  • Kenta Ozeki, Yokohama National University, Japan.
  • Hehui Wu, Shanghai Center for Mathematical Sciences, China.

DIMAG had its first workshop “2019-1 IBS Workshop on Graph Theory”

DIMAG had its first workshop “2019-1 IBS Workshop on Graph Theory” on February 11 and 12, 2019. There were 6 invited talks — Jeong Han Kim (KIAS), Cory T. Palmer (Univ. of Montana), Martin Balko (Charles Univ.), Dong Yeap Kang (KAIST), Boram Park (Ajou Univ.), and Dániel Gerbner (Alfréd Rényi Institute of Mathematics). We would like to thank all speakers and participants.

The talks are recorded but due to technical problems, only four talks are available online.

2019-1 IBS Workshop on Graph Theory (Feb. 11-12, 2019). Registration due: Jan. 28

The Discrete Mathematics Group (DIMAG) at the Institute for Basic Science (IBS) will have its first workshop in Feb. 11-12, 2019. If you want to participate, then please register by January 28 on the website. We plan to provide accommodation for speakers and selected participants requested during the online registration.