“2019 Combinatorics Workshop” was held from August 13 to August 15, 2019 at Incheon.

The 2019 Combinatorics Workshop (2019 조합론 학술대회) was held from August 13, 2019 to August 15, 2019 at the SKYPARK Hotel, Songdo, Incheon. There were 16 talks.

Plenary Speaker

  • Mihyun Kang (강미현), Graz University of Technology

Keynote Speakers

  • Jaehoon Kim (김재훈), KAIST
  • Seung Jin Lee (이승진), Seoul National University
  • Meesue Yoo (유미수), Dankook University

Invited Speakers

  • Eun-Kyung Cho (조은경), Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
  • Soogang Eoh (어수강), Seoul National University
  • JiSun Huh (허지선), Sungkyunkwan University
  • Jihyeug Jang (장지혁), Sungkyunkwan University
  • Dong Yeap Kang (강동엽), KAIST and IBS Discrete Mathematics Group
  • Min Jeong Kang (강민정), Incheon National University
  • Dabeen Lee (이다빈), IBS Discrete Mathematics Group
  • Kang-Ju Lee (이강주), Seoul National University
  • Myeonghwan Lee (이명환), Incheon National University
  • Jihye Park (박지혜), Yeungnam University
  • Sun-mi Yun (윤선미), Sungkyunkwan University

2019 Combinatorics Workshop

The annual conference on Combinatorics Workshop (조합론 학술대회) began in 2004 by the Yonsei University BK21 Research Group. This year it will take place in Songdo, Incheon, August 13-15, 2019.

Due to the capacity (50 persons) of the place, we are able to limit your registration. In principle, registration is on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • Title 2019 Combinatorics Workshop (2019 조합론 학술대회)
  • Date August 13-15 (Tue-Thu), 2019
  • Venue Hotel Skypark, Songdo, Incheon
  • Web https://cw2019.combinatorics.kr

We are going to

  • give six 50-minute talks and ten 25-minute talks in Korean.
  • distribute the program and abstracts of CW2019.
  • provide for the accommodations for all participants.
  • provide for six meals (two breakfasts, two luncheons, one dinner, and one banquet) for all participants.

Plenary Speaker

Keynote Speakers

Invited Speakers

  • Eun-Kyung Cho, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
  • Soogang Eoh, Seoul National University
  • JiSun Huh, Sungkyunkwan University
  • Jihyeug Jang, Sungkyunkwan University
  • Dong Yeap Kang, KAIST and IBS Discrete Mathematics Group
  • Min Jeong Kang, Incheon National University
  • Dabeen Lee, IBS Discrete Mathematics Group
  • Kang-Ju Lee, Seoul National University
  • Myeonghwan Lee, Incheon National University
  • Jihye Park, Yeungnam University
  • Sun-mi Yun, Sungkyunkwan University

Organizing Committee

Advisory Committee

  • Committee of Discrete Mathematics, The Korean Mathematical Society (Chair: Seog-Jin Kim, Konkuk University)


  • IBS Discrete Mathematics Group
  • NRF (National Research Foundation of Korea)
IBS 이산수학그룹 Discrete Mathematics Group
기초과학연구원 수리및계산과학연구단 이산수학그룹
대전 유성구 엑스포로 55 (우) 34126
IBS Discrete Mathematics Group (DIMAG)
Institute for Basic Science (IBS)
55 Expo-ro Yuseong-gu Daejeon 34126 South Korea
E-mail: dimag@ibs.re.kr, Fax: +82-42-878-9209
Copyright © IBS 2018. All rights reserved.